Tags

, , , , , , ,

After two weeks of working 10-16 hour days in preparation for opening a big new facility (woot!!), I’ve finally begun doing fun Easter things with the kids. And doing last minute bunny shopping…..on about four hours of sleep. Which is how I came to be wandering zombie-like around the Auchan, carrying a gigantic chocolate chicken under one arm and a bottle of wine in the other, wearing running tights and a fluorescent pink headband. In my defense, I had worked till midnight and was back at it by 6am the next morning, got off at 4:00 after leading fitness classes and scrambling to keep things running smoothly during a big opening party. I came embarrassingly close to nodding off while waiting for the woman ahead of me to ring up at least twenty giant kinder eggs. And I did completely forget I was wearing a pink camo headband, at least until I ran into someone I know, who asked why I was in battle dress. Ha, ha…

So today, the day before Easter, we have made Jello eggs (fail, did not use cooking spray), went to a huge community egg hunt, let the boys ride a donkey and look at all sorts of farm animals, hid eggs again at home, dyed three dozen boiled eggs, made butterscotch nests, baked bunny cupcakes, and now the boys are taking turns hiding eggs for each other inside the house. I feel like we’ve crammed a week of activities into one day, but they are happy which is all that matters! Now if I can just stay awake long enough to drag the giant chocolate chicken out of the car trunk…

