Tags

, , ,

So my husband comes in from the gym this morning and says,

“Hey, since you’ll probably be in the hospital or, like, dead or something for Valentine’s, I got you a gift today.”

Wow………..thanks, dude. I mean, really? Like I haven’t been freaked out enough?! Such a sweetheart.

But he did get me a gift…….a new computer! Which I’ve spent most of the evening trying to figure out, since it’s a much newer software version of my old 15-pound, burn-a-hole-through-your-jeans, dinosaur.

So now, I’ve popped open a bottle of Nero d’Avola and I’m settling in to do some serious fiction wine-writing. Woooohoooo! I’ve had a plot rambling around in my head for a couple of weeks now, but hadn’t really bothered to drag out the dinosaur from its hiding place under the desk. I am looking forward to getting it all out tonight!

If the kids will stop arguing. That would be nice….

If

